Within DIGIS3 framework, DIHBU and 7Experts organise the conference "Commitment to Innovation in 2024: The Keys to Success"

The Digital Innovation Hub Industry 4.0 (DIHBU), a member of DIGIS3, is co-organising, together with 7Experts, a conference entitled "Commitment to Innovation in 2024: The Keys to Success", which will take place on Tuesday 19 March at 09:30 am at the Hotel Zentral Parque in Valladolid.

The event, supported by the Ministry of Science, Innovation and Universities and CDTI Innovation, will feature experts who will discuss the benefits of investing in innovation and will explain how to do it successfully, in addition to highlighting the substantial support from the State. After the welcome, Emilio Iglesias, Head of the Department of Institutional Promotion and Territorial Cooperation, Directorate of EU Programmes and Territorial Cooperation at CDTI, will give a presentation on "Innovation Funding in Spain".

This will be followed by a roundtable on " The Benefits of Investment in R&D&I", in which the participating professionals will offer their views on innovation, its impact on business strategies and how it helps to improve the competitiveness of companies and the country as a whole. In addition to Emilio Iglesias, other participants at this roundtable will include Belén Lanuza, Managing Director of DIHBU and representative of DIGIS3; Alejandro Rodríguez, Project Manager and Head of the Technical Office of Next Generation Fund Grants at 7Experts; Iván Gómez, Chairman of the Board of Directors of the TecoZam Group and CEO of GameZ Studio; Iván Martín, co-founder of Innusual, and Yolanda Ballesteros, Deputy Director of Innovation at Socamex.

At the end of the event, there will be time for input and questions from the attendees, as well as a space for networking. You can sign up for the event free of charge by clicking here.

Funding logos

Funded by the European Union. Views and opinions expressed are however those of the author(s) only and do not necessarily reflect those of the European Union. Neither the European Union nor the granting authority can be held responsible for them.